Agelenids of the World

Systematics and Taxonomy of Agelenidae, a Worldwide distributed Spider Family

New spiders for the area of 'De Peel' (Arachnida).

Publication Type:Journal Article
Year of Publication:1981
Authors:P. J. van Helsdingen
Journal:Entomologische Berichten (Amsterdam)
Date Published:1981
ISBN Number:0013-8827
Keywords:Agelenidae (Araneae): [New record]., Agelenidae [Netherlands / / De Peel area, Araneae (Arachnida): [New record]., Araneae [Netherlands / / De Peel area, Araneus redii, Araneus redii (Araneae): [New record]., Clubiona stagnatilis, Clubiona stagnatilis (Araneae): [New record]., Dolomedes fimbriatus, Dolomedes fimbriatus (Araneae): [New record]., dorsata, Erigonidae (Araneae): [New record]., Erigonidae [Netherlands / / De Peel area, Eurasia, Europe, First record for, first record]., First records for 2 species]., First records for 3 species]., First records for 6, First records including first, Land zones, Linyphiidae (Araneae): [New record]., Linyphiidae [Netherlands / / De Peel area, Netherlands]., Oraea, Oraea dorsata (Araneae): [New record]., Palaearctic region, Pardosa sphangnicola, Pardosa sphangnicola (Araneae): [New record]., Peel area, Pholcomma gibbum (Araneae): [New record]., Pholcomma gibbum [Netherlands / / De, Pirata tenuitarsis (Araneae): [New record]., Pirata tenuitarsis [Netherlands / / De Peel area, record for Netherlands]., species].

New spider records are listed for the area of De Peel, now consisting of remnants of a formerly extensive peat-moor area on the border between the provinces of Noord-Brabant and Limburg. Pirata tenuitarsis Simon is recorded for the 1st time from the Netherlands. Centromerus alnicola Schenkel [a new record for De Peel], Bathyphantes setiger F.O.P.-Cambridge and Porrhomma oblitum (Cambridge) were recorded from other localities only once before.

URL:<Go to ISI>://ZOOREC:ZOOR11900041298
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith